Selected:

A Girl Called Joy

8.99

Loading...

A Girl Called Joy

8.99

ISBN 9781471196492
Author
Jenny Valentine
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
No. of Pages Paperback | 224 pages
Date Published 29/04/2021

 

Loading...

Description

For readers aged 9+ comes a sparkling new series about family, friends and finding the joy in life! From award-winning author Jenny Valentine, and The Sunday Times Children’s Book of the Week, this is the perfect series for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson!

Meet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainclouds.

After years of travelling the world with her parents and older sister, Claude (Claude rhymes with bored, which is just about right), Joy and her family move to suburbia – back to school, back to her grumpy, rule-obsessed grandad and back to normality.

Joy soon finds her usual irrepressible positivity and zest for life waning, but when the powers that be threaten to pull down a mighty oak tree, Joy decides to fight back, and realizes that not all magic requires wands and spells, and perhaps the most important sort of magic is the power, resilience and courage that was there all along . . .

Recently Viewed on just books...

Products not found

© Copyright | Just Books 2020

Close Menu
Call Now ButtonCall Just Books
×
×

Cart