Selected:

The Summer I Robbed A Bank

8.99

Loading...

The Summer I Robbed A Bank

8.99

ISBN 9780241362235
Author David O’Doherty
Publisher Penguin Random House Children’s UK
No. of Pages Paperback | 304 pages
Date Published 27/05/2021

 

Loading...

Description

There’s a feeling of relief that comes just after you’ve robbed a bank…
Rex’s parents have split up and, to make matters worse, he has to spend his summer holiday on a remote and rainy Irish island – with only unruly sheep for company.

The only upside: he’ll be staying with his strange and brilliant Uncle Derm.

Then Rex discovers Uncle Derm is about to execute his most hair-brained plan yet . . . To rob the island’s travelling bank!

Like the local legend of medieval Pirate Queen Grace O’Malley, Uncle Derm plans to redistribute the money to local needy causes on the island. And he needs Rex’s help . . .

A chaotic robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and heart-warming novel from comedian, actor and author of Danger is everywhere, David O’Doherty. A perfect adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford and David Walliams.

Recently Viewed on just books...

Products not found

© Copyright | Just Books 2020

Close Menu
Call Now ButtonCall Just Books
×
×

Cart