Loading...

Hedgewitch

9.99

ISBN 9781801300087
Author Skye McKenna
Publisher Welbeck Kids
No. of Pages Paperback | 448 pages
Date Published 14/04/2022
Loading...

Description

A Just Books staff pick – find out why this is one of our children’s book expert’s all-time favourites: www.paperbacksnob.com/post/hedgewitch-skye-mckenne

When Cassie runs away from her dreary boarding school, in search of her missing mother, she ends up in the magical village of Hedgely and discovers she comes from a family of witches – women who protect Britain from the denizens of Faerie, who are all too real and far more frightening than the story books suggest.

The first in a magical five-book series for readers of Nevermoor, Charmed Life, The Worst Witch and The Dark Is Rising.

It has been seven years since Cassie Morgan last saw her mother. Left at a dreary boarding school, she spends her days hiding from the school bully and reading forbidden story books about the world of Faerie.Certain that her mother is still alive, Cassie is determined to find her, whatever the dangers, and runs away from school. Lost and alone, she is chased by a pack of goblins but, to her surprise, escapes with the help of a flying broom and a talking cat named Montague, who takes her to the cosy village of Hedgely.

Here she discovers that she comes from a family of witches, women who protect Britain from the denizens of Faerie, who are all too real and far more frightening than her story books suggest.

Recently Viewed on just books...

Products not found